Tags

, , , , , ,

The Plan

Is to fly in and spend a few weeks getting set up while seeing that city. Once I buy a bike, spare parts and camping gear I will spend as much time traveling on bike as possible. Even that is going to require cash so jobs will be necessary. Basically if you take a look at my rules you can see that I plan to bike from one town to another and never stay in one place very long. Even if I get a job I will be hopping around checking out all the camping sites and hopefully riding to other cities that are with in a day or two ride each week. I hope to continue this process while going north for the summers and south for the winters for at least two years, I think this could continue for a lot longer than that but I was thinking after I visit all the sites I have blogged about before visiting them this project will be done. But please recommend places I should stop along the way.

Places I must visit:

Paris

Madrid

Berlin

Warsaw

Vienna

Budapest

Prague

Luxembourg

Florence

Rome

Athens

Naples

London

Basically all the major cities, hopefully Moscow but that might be hard because of how far north it is. I don’t want to get caught in the cold.

Here is An example of what one leg of the trip may be

Hamburg

Berlin

Prague

Vienna

Budapest

Bucharest

Istanbul

Athens

This trip can easily take from the end of March to end of October possibly into November weather will have to be part of my research. This route is averaging under 20 KM or 12 miles per day, I can currently do well over 50 miles in one day so spending this kind of time should allow for several days possibly even a week or ten days in one city.

Once I get to Greece I will have to stick around until march when the weather starts to averages at least 45* F 9* C. This would a perfect time to get a job and work for two to three months.

Once looking at this I think three years is a much better projection of how long I’m going to spend traveling.

